Posted by: crudbasher | November 30, 2012

Video of Ray Kurzweil on Accelerating Returns

I have the day off today because I’m painting my impending child’s nursery. :) Therefore I want to take this moment to share a really cool video with you.

There are three people who have been most influential to my thinking over the past 3-4 years.

1. Sir Ken Robinson. When I saw his TED talk on how schools kill creativity it started me thinking about why that is and what can be done about it.

2. Clayton Christensen. He is a Harvard economist who created the Theory of Disruptive Innovation. This gave me a tool to predict how technology can disrupt the education system and how nothing is written in stone. (wikipedia)

3. Ray Kurzweil. His Law of Accelerating Returns taught me to understand that change happens much faster than we perceive it therefore you have to almost imagine the impossible to be able to predict the future. Therefore I would like to share a recent video with you where Ray talks about his theories. It’s pretty mind blowing if you haven’t seen it before. By the way, if you have seen him talk before this is the same kind of thing although it has some new sections in it like 3d Printing. Mr. Kurzweil only really has one talk but it’s a great one. :)

Responses

  1. [...] Video of Ray Kurzweil on Accelerating Returns [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 934 other followers

