Posted by: crudbasher | March 1, 2013

Video Encouraging Teaching Young People To Code

This year marks my 20th years programming. I started coding military simulators when I was only 20. I have never taken a real programming class (besides a pascal course in college) and yet I managed to figure it out. It opens up doors and as a bonus you also learn problem solving, persistence, teamwork, organization, troubleshooting and research skills.

Programmers are pretty much one of the only jobs right now that have a bright future. I would love to see it offered more in schools, and I definitely am going to expose my son to it when he gets older.

Here’s a video where some leading tech peoples encourage youngsters to learn how to code.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 935 other followers

