Posted by: crudbasher | August 16, 2013

Video Of Elon Musk Talking About Disruptive Innovation

I have four people who really guide my thinking about things related to education and the world.

  1. Ray Kurzweil – He taught me how to see the exponential growth of technology.
  2. Sir Ken Robinson – He taught me where there are real problems in mass public education.
  3. Clayton M. Christensen - He taught me how even the biggest entities can be destroyed with the right tool.
  4. Elon Musk – He taught me that creative people have been empowered by technology like never before.

I think Elon Musk is this century’s Thomas Edison. He has this singular focus on his goals and seems to be fearless in going after them. I found this recent video where he talks about how he approaches innovation.

Quote: “When you are looking for am opportunity I think it’s important to not so much focus on disruption for the sake of it, but rather where is an industry either stagnant or in decline, where the product or service has stayed pretty much the same or maybe gotten worse over time.”

Could you say this about the public education system?

Responses

  1. […] I have four people who really guide my thinking about things related to education and the world. Ray Kurzweil – He taught me how to see the exponential growth of technology. Sir Ken Robinson – He taught me where there are …  […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 918 other followers

