Posted by: crudbasher | January 5, 2015

I’m Back!

Greetings and Happy New Year everyone!

January marks the start of the 5th year of this blog. I have written just north of 1100 posts but in August I hit a wall. Really I had several problems. My self assigned goal was to write a new post every weekday (which I mostly did). My other goal though was to explore how education was going to change with technology. As my ideas have evolved, I found myself having to put more and more back story at the top of each post to try to give people a sense of context. This became a disincentive to writing. I decided to take some time off and see if I could fix these problems. Well, here are my solutions.

I am setting up a series of pages on the menu bar which will be a crash course on my thinking to date. It will have a FAQ section, plus a series of pages on the main themes on the blog. Naturally it will also have a primer on the Theory of Disaggregation, which is something I have been evolving since the beginning.

I am no longer going to write every day. Instead I will write when I have something to say. The best thing to do if you want to keep up with when I post is to sign up for the email notifications or the RSS feed. I will still post a few times a week I am sure so I will keep my ideas moving along. 🙂

For those of you who are long time readers, thanks for sticking with me and I hope to keep providing worthwhile food for thought!

Crudbasher

Responses

  1. Hereka from from Sweden!

  2. Sounds fair to me. I like hearing what you have to say, so needless to say I am happy you have decided to continue. If it works for you, it works for me–just keep writing as you have valuable information to share.


Leave a Reply

Categories

